NO Looted Witch huts near spawn ! :(

If you're having problems with your installation of Better Than Wolves, or if you've woken up in the future and are beginning to doubt the nature of reality, here's the place to post about it.
ko_teknik

NO Looted Witch huts near spawn ! :(

Post by ko_teknik »

He all !

I have a question about witch huts ... Because i just started playing in a new world with the last update timing rodent b.
I play in this seed : " EDIT : i delete the seed dont wanna spoil ! "

if you create a world with that seed just travel in the swamp biome near ocean and you will find a witch huts with a brewing stand !
this is a cheat ? Bug ? I believe we can find brewing stand only 2500 block away from initial spawn !

I wanna know if my world have a bug because i make video let's play for youtube ... And i don't wanna play with a bug like this, and maybe i have more other think ... I don't know but if i have NO-looted chest, villager near my spawn this will break my game ! And i must stop my let's play :((( And restart on a new seed !

I play only with better than wolves no other mod ! I have create the map with random seed ( by default ). I never launch the map with other minecraft version and i don't have used any other tools.

Thx
Last edited by ko_teknik on Thu Feb 02, 2017 6:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jorgebonafe

Re: NO Looted Witch huts near spawn ! :(

Post by jorgebonafe »

I don't believe witch huts are ever looted. At least from all my playthroughs, if I found one close to spawn it would always have everything in it.
Better Than Wolves was borne of anal sex. True Story.
MisterFister

Post by MisterFister »

Can confirm. Seed 5939968174303818863 has not one but at least two fully equipped witch huts within ~200 block radius of OS. First one ~145 blocks due east, second ~170 blocks compass bearing 195-ish (south by southwest). Seed generated in Timing rodent b at some point in December 2016 with vMC v1.5.2.