Direction of Better Than Wolves and progress to date

A place to talk to other users about the mod.
xXAfterBiteXx

Direction of Better Than Wolves and progress to date

Post by xXAfterBiteXx »

Hi all,

I realize this may have been asked before, but by the sheer number of changes happening to BTW recently I figured FC's goals with the mod may have changed. This is for the BTW veterans out there, as well as FC himself.

I haven't played the mod in a while now, the new changes put me off for a while but eventually I got back into playing it. I played vanilla MC from beta 1.2.1 to the 1.8 official release, whilst I started playing about with mods in beta 1.3, all the way up to whichever release the Tekkit and FTB packs were running on but when BTW caught my eye I dropped all other mods because they weren't challenging at all really. You just spent hours collecting resources to make a few blocks which then did it all for you, no exploring, no initiative required. Better Than Wolves required you to actually think rather than placing a block and letting it do all the pre-programmed actions it was supposed to do.