Flower's Dev Diary (Week of July 22nd)

A place to talk to other users about the mod.
FlowerChild
Site Admin

Flower's Dev Diary (Week of July 22nd)

Post by FlowerChild »

Another week (or couple of months...man, it's been awhile), another round of feature development!

As always, rules for this thread:

-DO NOT post suggestions.
-DO NOT critique unreleased features. Wait until you've had a chance to try them before passing judgement.

With that out of the way, let's open with an in-game screenshot:
Spoiler
Show
That's a long-view of my spawn base in my "new" world (the base itself is built into the hill that the Wind Mill rests on). As many of you probably know, I've been playing the same world for about two and a half years now, every since I started playing vanilla MC, and it's been my constant companion through the development of Better Than Wolves. However, with all the early game changes that I've made, awhile ago I decided to bite the bullet and start a brand new world which I'm now playing pretty much exclusively (I still test and play test late game stuff in my old main). It now has bases all over the place from my many Hardcore Spawns, and features a road/path/thing that bisects the whole thing. I've been taking my time playing this one, and basically only move forward in tech when I am satisfied with the balance of the game at the level I am currently at, so while I feel like I've probably sunk about a hundred hours of play into it (it's hard for me to tell given "play time" often overlaps with "development time" as I jump back and forth between the two), my world is still actually rather primitive :)

Still having a ball with it though, and I find myself actually craving more play time these days while I push forward on this final stretch of development.

So what is this "final stretch" that I frequently mention?