FPS drop since 4.58

If you're having problems with your installation of Better Than Wolves, or if you've woken up in the future and are beginning to doubt the nature of reality, here's the place to post about it.
BlackCat

FPS drop since 4.58

Post by BlackCat »

I'm honestly unsure of what the issue is here, but on my survival world I've been unable to record (or really play much for that matter) because of some strange FPS issue.

Before 4.58 I was getting 30ish frames while recording and 50+ otherwise.

Now I'm getting around 38 while not recording, and I've not done much to my world in between the versions that could cause this kind of problem, so I'm sort of at a loss here.

I'm not very technically inclined so any help would be great, and I apologize in advance for the lack of details, as this really was sort of out of the blue.
Ribky: eh, maybe kinda iffy at first, but you grew on me like a glorious tumor of innovation
Detritus: A whole lot of walls decided they wanted to give you a hug, but you're allergic to walls

My Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/illogicallycompact
FlowerChild
Site Admin

Re: FPS drop since 4.58

Post by FlowerChild »

Hmmm...I don't think it would be related, but are you hanging about a snow biome by chance?

It's the only thing I could think of that might have an impact.

Also, if you could try a fresh install just to be safe, I'd be much obliged.
BlackCat

Post by BlackCat »

Will do, and no my base is not near a snow biome.

Edit: Just ran a fresh install and the FPS issue persists, no mods aside from BTW.
Ribky: eh, maybe kinda iffy at first, but you grew on me like a glorious tumor of innovation
Detritus: A whole lot of walls decided they wanted to give you a hug, but you're allergic to walls

FlowerChild
Site Admin

Post by FlowerChild »