Electric power for powered minecart

A place to talk to other users about the mod.
Gwyndion

Electric power for powered minecart

Post by Gwyndion »

Hello everybody, I'm new to BTW so toying around with some options. Seeing as last I played was before pistons etc were itnroduced I've alot of new toys to play with. I'm looking to automate some things and while I've seen some nice designs minetracks I'm wondering if there's any way I can power a powered minecart with electricity as opposed to coal? Would seem like more fun to set that up than it would be to set up an automated treefarm. Haven't seen any items that indicate it's possible though (haven't seen any batteries/wire etc). Any other fun things I should be trying out? The elevator seems like a fun thing to try out soon.
Talrea

Re: Electric power for powered minecart

Post by Talrea »

your silly,

the simple answer is redstone.

lookup redstone on blacklcats thread or youtube. powered rails pretty much replaced any real use of coal powered carts. but.. vmc has hinted at re visiting the minecart and updating it. i think several btw updates tweaked the system slightly as well.
Psion

Post by Psion »

You can use a combination of block dispensers (to suck up minecart chests), minecart chests, hoppers, powered rails, detector rail variants that BTW adds, and redstone witchery to make some pretty impressive automated item transportation systems. no need for silly electricity.
Talrea

Post by Talrea »

if you wanna transpoort items you gotta look at BTW hoppers and filters, especally with watercurrents etc.
Gwyndion

Post by Gwyndion »