Who here makes their own mods?

A place to talk to other users about the mod.
SirSnapback

Who here makes their own mods?

Post by SirSnapback »

I was just curious on how many people here code their self. :)
I do, although i am a newb. :P
FlowerChild do i have permission to use this as my signature? Just wondering. (look below)

HavokSCOUT

Re: Who here makes their own mods?

Post by HavokSCOUT »

Which OS do you use? I'd love to make my own mods but I am inexperienced with coding in any language and my computer does wierd stuff when I try to download the JDK :(
Spoiler
Show
Brony, and proud of it
CheGiuAn wrote:ppl should have faith, not religion....
Katalliaan wrote:It's a tech shrub, more like
MagikEh wrote: D: THE SEEKRET OF SYRUPEY BEAVER NIPPLES HAS BEEN EXPOSED!!! ABORT~!~!
Kitty

Post by Kitty »

Learning some C++ has been my little project for the past couple months but I'm interested in learning more about Minecraft and mods. There's a lot of really great tutorials and tutorial documentation out there that posters linked in the thread on MCForums such as;

http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/264 ... -beginner/

I followed that and had no problems :)

Edit: I forgot the name of the regular who linked the above resource - super sorry, I added it to my favourites without thinking!
SirSnapback

Post by SirSnapback »

HavokSCOUT wrote:Which OS do you use? I'd love to make my own mods but I am inexperienced with coding in any language and my computer does wierd stuff when I try to download the JDK :(

?Hahah funny story, i run on windows 7, see my computer did funny stuff too until i restored my PC to factorysettings, that cured all of my problems :)
FlowerChild do i have permission to use this as my signature? Just wondering. (look below)

SirSnapback

Post by SirSnapback »