BTW Mempries as 4 Year anniversary aproaches

A place to talk to other users about the mod.
jackatthekilns

BTW Mempries as 4 Year anniversary aproaches

Post by jackatthekilns »

Hey everyone,

I thought that sense the anniversary of BTW is coming up it would be fun to share our favorite memories. I was trying to think back to when I started playing the mod. So much has changed. As best I can tell I started sometime around version 4.8 and you could still get hemp from tall grass! So for me its been almost 2 years.

My favorite memory is something fairly mundane. I just love every time I find pumpkins. I get so excited at the promise of sustainable food.

So what are your favorite memories?
Ulfengaard

Re: BTW Mempries as 4 Year anniversary aproaches

Post by Ulfengaard »

I started with BTW near the beginning. Back before the implementation of most hardcore modes, I would think about designs for my machines all the time. I would use my breaks at work to jot down some Redstone circuit or machinery that had been rolling around in my brain that morning. I would get home and load up the game, grab the things I needed from storage, and start work. Probably my favorite part was finally getting the rickety contraption working. Man, what a feeling. Then, the fun wasn't over. I had to design a building around it: one which would be aesthetically pleasing and functional. Mind, even then, without many of the hardcore changes, BTW still wasn't easy, so all of this had to be accomplished with exceeding care. The machines could and would bite back (I'm looking at you, soulsand hopper), and creepers were all too happy to destroy an intricate circuit in progress.

I had a great time with BTW for as long as I could. Happy birthday, old buddy.
Awfulcopter wrote:...nothing says harmony with nature better than leaves that bleed. AMIRITE?
dawnraider wrote:I think we need to stop asking how stupid people can be. I think they're starting to take it as a challenge :)
Sarudak
Site Admin